Our Mabanaft Management

Our People
Building strong and lasting relationships

After more than 55 years trading in the UK we have developed many strong and lasting relationships with our customers. Our flexible approach makes us easy to do business with and we work hard to deliver on the things that really matter to our customers. They know they can rely on us for proven continuity of supply, transparency of pricing, expert advice and fast and accurate administration. As a family business, we value these relationships and aim to always provide the highest standards of service and support.  

Our Management Team

Ensure that we retain our position as one of the UK's leading independent fuel suppliers.

Our expert management team steers a steady business course to ensure that we retain our position as one of the uk's leading independent fuel suppliers. Our agile business structure enables us to adapt to market conditions and respond quickly to customers’ needs.

This, together with our stringent risk management and a strong focus on physical trading, has enabled the company to achieve and maintain substantial growth. 

Senior Management

Jay Nair
Head of Mabanaft Group UK 

JAY HAS LONG EXPERIENCE OF WORKING IN INVESTMENT BANKING AND OIL TRADING.

Jay worked as Head of Market Risk at Intercontinental Exchange before taking the role of Head of Risk at Mabanaft Group in April 2020.

When CEO Jon Perkins initiated a programme to transform Mabanaft Group from an oil company to an energy company, Jay was appointed Chief of Staff for the Group and worked on developing governance, operational efficiencies and executive committee responsibilities within the organisation as part of the planned transition. 

In the summer of 2021 Jay assumed the role of Head of UK, with a remit to consolidate activities and maintain business continuity and growth while developing a low carbon portfolio.

Jay is part of the YPO London, Star Chapter - a global leadership community consisting of over 30,000 Chief Executives worldwide. The community is dedicated to inspiring, learning, and supporting one another, with a shared belief that the world needs better leaders.

jay.nair@mabanaft.com

Management Team

Clare Charlton

Head of Sales and Marketing

clare.charlton@mabanaft.co.uk

David Hatherell

Business Development Manager

david.hatherell@mabanaft.co.uk

Khilna Patel (Hirani)

UK Group Finance Director

khilna.patel@mabanaft.co.uk

Simon Weiss

Head of Aviation

simon.weiss@mabanaft.com

Our Sales Team

Passionate about service

At Mabanaft we aim to provide customers with the highest levels of support. Each customer is appointed a dedicated account manager, having one single point of contact ensures a cohesive and consistent level of service. Calls are answered promptly and enquiries dealt with quickly and efficiently by our experienced sales team. Their deep understanding of the fuel industry means they can offer advice and help customers make the best possible buying decisions. 

Our sales team work hard to understand each customer’s individual requirements so that they can tailor our services to meet their specific needs. We are always open and honest in our dealings and our policy of transparency on pricing ensures that our customers know exactly what they are getting and can trust us to deliver on their expectations. 

Inland Sales Team

Clare Charlton

Head of Sales and Marketing

clare.charlton@mabanaft.co.uk

Marc Johnson

Commercial & Bunkering Manager

marc.johnson@mabanaft.co.uk

Asger Larsen

Logistics Manager (UK and Scandi)

asger.larsen@mabanaft.co.uk

Ian Kelly

Logistics Scheduling Supervisor

ian.kelly@mabanaft.co.uk

Rena Tegala

National Accounts Manager

rena.tegala@mabanaft.com

Harry Burton

Key Account Manager

harry.burton@mabanaft.co.uk

Emily Pyke

Aviation Sales Team

Simon Weiss

Head of Aviation

simon.weiss@mabanaft.com

Harriet Gray

Aviation Logistics Manager

harriet.gray@mabanaft.co.uk

Harry Conway

Operations Manager • Aviation

harry.conway@mabanaft.co.uk

Want To Know More?

FOR MORE INFORMATION EMAIL US AT

SALES@MABANAFT.CO.UK

25000000
litres of mixed grades delivered to commercial customers